What are the benefits of Snapchat stories? One of the quickest methods to post the main highlights of your day or an event is to create a story. It’s also one of the quickest methods for others to catch up on what you’ve been up to without having to sift through hundreds of photographs in your albums.

If you’re an outgoing person, however, you’ll eventually add Snapchat pals with whom you’re not really close. You can even add folks you’ve never met before.

This means that having the choice to be more selective about who sees your personal experiences would be quite useful when you wish to share them. Fortunately, this isn’t a problem on Snapchat.

Getting To Know Snapchat Stories

You can choose between “My Story” and “Our Story” on Snapchat. Each feature has been created to serve a certain purpose. While most people should know what “My Story” means by now, there are likely still a few who haven’t experienced “Out Story.”

Snapchat user can now contribute to stories in groups thanks to this functionality. The software was created to be used during events, to debate diverse issues, to photograph beautiful scenery or vacation adventures, and so on. The basic concept is that multiple people can contribute.

Both types of stories will be visible for 24 hours before being destroyed automatically, and they are all virtually adjustable. You can categorize them using the following terms:

Personal Narrative

Unlike other forms of Snapchat Stories, Private Stories allow you to choose who sees your material. Of course, you can make your account private based on your privacy settings. However, this implies that you will share your Story with all of your friends.

It’s quite easy to make a Private Story. Simply follow the steps below:

  • Open Snapchat and tap the profile button in the upper left corner to access your profile.
  • Tap ‘Private Story’ under the ‘Stories’ header.
  • Choose the people who will be able to see your Story.
  • Continue to record and share your Snapchat Story as you would any other.

Despite the fact that Snapchat’s in-app design can be challenging to master, creating Private Stories is a breeze.

Custom

Snapchat’s Story feature has received a boost with the addition of custom stories. Because of the level of control you have, it’s a very popular update. Since the addition of the “Our Story” function, you can also build bespoke stories with your friends.

In this instance, each group member can contribute their own photos and videos to the story, enriching it. By default, only contributors may see custom stories. You can, however, adjust the viewing privileges and allow other friends to see them as well.

Geo

Geo tales, which employ geofencing, enable you to create stories that include your current location. A one-block radius surrounding your location will be drawn on Snapchat by the app position, allowing you to ask individuals in your immediate vicinity to contribute to the story. If you let it, friends, friends of friends, and anybody within a one-block radius can contribute to the tale you’ve made.

Viewing Privileges Assigning

What’s also good about Snapchat is that you may adjust the viewing privileges on stories even after they’ve been posted. The procedures are simple to follow.

  • Go to the profile page for yourself.
  • Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu.
  • Go to the “Who Can…” section of the menu.
  • Choose “View My Story” from the drop-down menu.
  • There are three options available: Everyone, Friends Only, and Custom.
  • Select “Custom.”
  • To save your changes, press the “Back” button.

The stuff you’re sharing should be protected from prying eyes if you wish to keep it private, uploading with the story, selecting “Everyone” is not the way to go. If you choose “Friends Only,” the story will be hidden from anyone who isn’t in your contact list. Friends of friends and anyone within your geofence are included.

You can choose which friends you want to be able to see your tale by selecting the “Custom” option. As far as I’m concerned, the decision is yours, one or two close pals, a small group, or even just yourself.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will Others Be Able To See That I’ve Created A Snapchat Private Story?

No. Only those you’ve given permission to see your Private Story will be able to see it. The viewers, on the other hand, are aware that they are seeing private stuff.

Is It Possible To See Who Has Access To A Private Story?

No. If someone else adds other people to a Private Story, you won’t be able to see who else can see it. No one will know someone else has viewing access unless the other person adds to your narrative.

You Add More Users To The Group  My Current Private Story?

Yes. Simply press on the three dots adjacent to your Private Story after tapping on your profile symbol in the upper left-hand corner. Your friends list will appear, and you may select the people you want to add before clicking the ‘Save’ button at the bottom.

Additional Details Of Snapchat Private Stories

When you allow someone to access your private table, they will not receive any notifications; it will appear to them as any other story. So, until you let people know that they’re the only ones who have access to your content, you can’t truly use this feature as a marketing tool. You certainly can put it to that kind of use . Declare that you’ll be posting an exclusive article to which only a few people will have access.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here